Quabbin Rattlesnake Discussion (W1)

Wildlife Quabbin Valley with Mike Krunklevich

My name is Mike Krunklevich; I live in orange, Massachusetts. I am an avid outdoorsman; I hunt, fish, hike, and just enjoy the outdoors.  I have been using and enjoying the Quabbin Watershed since the early 1950’s.

quabbin massachusetts island snake

via www.csmonitor.com

I’ve noticed a steady decline in the availability of the watershed for public use over the years.  By public use, I mean common people (woodchucks such as myself and some of my fishing and hunting friends) as opposed to privileged people whom have access to Prescott Peninsula that I am not even allowed to walk on anymore, only DCR bosses and high ranking politicians are allowed to enjoy Prescott Peninsular and fish on the Windsor Dam side of the barrels; Bernie refers to this as a rigged economy, or in this case rigged pleasure.  The top 1% of DCR employs get the use of the choicest areas of the watershed and…

View original post 926 more words

Leave a Reply

